Home> Blog> My Favourite Tool: R

My Favourite Tool: R

This post originally appeared on the Software Carpentry website.

My favorite tool for data analysis is R.

I have used it for a few years now, I feel at ease when I need to work with tabular data. Using R makes my work enjoyable. I can clean my data in one place - RStudio - and then work with it creating new graphics. I also enjoy learning new things in R. Its constant development gives you the chance to learn a bit more every day. This is thanks to a huge collaborative community that supports you, with quick answers, with examples, and with new packages.

– Paula Andrea Martinez, Data scientist / Postdoc / Data Analysis and Bioinformatics. @orchid00

Have you got a favourite tool you would like to tell us about? Please use this form and we will do the rest. You can read the background to these posts here.

Table of Contents


Feedback on this page? Contact us

Last edited: 2024-04-29 at 14:57:25 UTC

Edit this page on GitHub